Tenders   |   Recruitment   |   |   
For Emergency Dial 100.                                
About Us
Setup of DMG Squads
Hierarchy of DMG
Areas of Responsibility
Important Contact Nos
DMG at a Glance on 13/03/2015
Setup of Disaster Management Group Squads

Setup of Disaster Management Group Squads

At present, 07(seven) self-contained Squads are there in DMG, WBP . These Squads are stationed at :-
(i) State Armed Police (SAP) 4th Battalion, Kasba, (near Raiganj town), District Uttar Dinajpur.
(ii) SAP 6th& Special Striking Force Bn., Barrackpore,District North 24 Parganas.
(iii) SAP 7th Bn., Asansol, District Burdwan.
(iv) SAP 8th Bn., Barrackpore, District North 24 Parganas.
(v) SAP 9th Bn., Sandhya (near Krishnanagar town), District Nadia.
(vi) SAP 10th& 12th Bn., Dabgram (near Siliguri town), DistrictJalpaiguri.
(vii) SAP 13th Bn., Barjora, DistrictBankura. District Nadia.
Each DMG Squad consists of 5(five) specialised Teams. These Teams are:-
(i) Collapsed Structure Search & Rescue Team (CSSR).
(ii) Medical First Responder Team (MFR).
(iii) Deep Diving/Surface Water Rescue Team : Deep Diving Teams are at Barrackpore & Krishnanagar whereas rest of the Squads have Surface Water Rescue Teams.
(iv) Mountaineering/Rock Climbing Team : ( Each such team is only located at Kasba, Dabgarm & Barjora )
(v) High Rise Building Team.
The strength of each self-contained squad is 01 Inspector, 02 SIs, 08 ASIs and 70 Police Constables. All the seven Squads of DMG, WBP have been nominated & enlarged to the above capacity. DMG Constables areyoung, energetic and physically fit,with an average age group of below 30 years.
Best viewed on 1024 X 768     

Site Designed by West Bengal Police and Hosted by National Informatics Centre